Building the European University of Technology ENHANCE

The alliance of seven leading Universities of Technology shaping the future of Europe and driving transformation in science and society.

The ENHANCE Alliance is part of the ERASMUS+ funding programme for European Universities, powered by the European Commission. The initiative aims to create an innovative framework of European networks, fostering increased student and staff mobility as well as innovative forms of learning and engagement with society.

Our mission: ENHANCE will drive responsible societal transformation. Our strong alliance of seven European Universities of Technology will inspire and push for the development and utilisation of science and technology, for the benefit of society – turning global challenges into meaningful opportunities.


Latest news

Join us for the ENHANCE Conversations

26 May 2021|

The ENHANCE Alliance invites you on 15 June 2021, 16.00 – 17.30 CET to its first public discussion “ENHANCE Conversations” - Covid Recovery: The role of European Universities of Technology in setting the path to a sustainable future post-covid


19 February 2021|

ENHANCE, the European Universities of Technology Alliance, invites you to its first ENHANCE community event on 12th March 2021.

ENHANCING Research and Innovation

12 February 2021|

ENHANCE is awarded funding from Horizon 2020, the largest European funding programme for research and innovation. The awarded project, ENHANCERIA,  is funded as part of the Science with and for Society (SwafS) programme, the aim of which is to build effective cooperations between science and society, building capacities and developing innovative ways of connecting science to society.

view all


ENHANCE micro-credentials

15 January 2021|

At ENHANCE, we see micro-credentials as a means to make our educational offer more flexible and thereby attract more diverse groups of learners, including non-traditional students seeking to change or update their skills portfolio and actively engage with new technologies.

From the EUN Launching event

4 November 2020|

Today, 4th November, was the launching event of European university networks, collecting new and old consortia, representatives from the European Commission and member states.

view all