Enhancing the alliance

Share it

The first meeting of ENHANCE‘s Board of Directors took place this past Monday, January 11, with the participation of the alliance Presidents, rectors and representatives: Anne Borg (NTNU), Gabriela Maciejewska and Marco Guerini (students’ representatives) and Krzysztof Zaremba (Warsaw University of Technology), Francisco Mora Más (Universitat Politècnica de València), Ute Habel (RTWH Aachen University), Christian Thomsen and Angela Ittel (TU Berlin), Marco Guerini and Ferruccio Resta (Politecnico di Milano) and Stefan Bengtsson (Chalmers University of Technology).


As a result of the meeting, Anne Borg has been elected as Chair and Christian Thomsen as vice-chair of the ENHANCE Board of Directors. In the same way, the Charter of Rules and Procedures -management rules- and the Governance Structure have been approved.


In addition to presenting the first results of the WPs, an official kick-off session has also been approved in March under the title \”Launching the Future\” where the European Universities project will be analyzed in the post-COVID context. The goal of this virtual event is to start a dialogue on issues such as post-COVID education, post-COVID mobility and the climate crisis.